Bronze Course Spring 2017

Tamarama SLSC will be running two courses during the 2017/2018 season, with the first commencing: 

Dates

Information evening:  Wednesday 27 Sept 6.30pm Tamarama SLSC

Timed swim:              Wednesday 4 October 6.30pm Prince Alfred Park Pool

Optional weekly swim training:  Mondays from 9 October, 6.30pm Cook & Philip Swimming Pool

Optional weekly revision:  Wednesdays from 11 October, 6pm Tamarama SLSC

 

Each Saturday training session will start at Tamarama SLSC, on the following schedule

Week 1

Saturday 7 Oct

8:00 to 1:00

Week 2

Saturday 14 Oct

8:00 to 1:00

Week 3

Saturday 21 Oct

8:00 to 1:00

Week 4

Saturday 28 Oct

8:00am to 4pm includes Radio Operators Certificate

 

Sunday 29 Oct

8:00 to 4pm First Aid Course (city based) (optional)

Week 5

Saturday 4 Nov

8:00 to 1:00

Week 6

Saturday 11 Nov

8:00 to 1:00

 

Sunday 12 Nov

8:00 to 4pm Advanced Resus Certificate (optional)

Week 7

Saturday 18 Nov

8:00 to 1:00

Week 8

Saturday 25 Nov

8:00 to 1:00

 

Sunday 26 Nov

8:00 to 1:00 final revision

Trial

Wednesday 29

18:30 to 21:00 - Mock Part A Theory Assessment

Trial

Saturday 2 Dec

8:00 to 12:30 - Mock Part B Practical Assessment

Final

Wednesday 6 Dec

18:30 to 21:00 - Final Part A Theory Assessment

Final

Saturday 9 Dec

8:00 to 12:30 - Final Part B Practical Assessment

 

Essential requirements

  •  Aged 15+ on the date of the assessment
  •  Be able to complete a 400m swim in the pool in under 9 minutes.
  •  Be available to volunteer to patrol Tamarama Beach, for approx 6 hours every 3 weeks during summer (12 patrols a season)

    The Bronze Medallion course is not a light undertaking and requires commitment, however we know you will find it rewarding and enjoyable.
  • The course requires you to spend some of your own time during the week reading and revising the course materials, and working on your swimming and general fitness throughout.
  • We cover a lot of classroom and practical material during the course and experience tells us you cannot miss more than one class or you will fall behind and risk not being able to sit the assessment. Before signing up, have a think about your ability to actively participate in the entire course
WHEN
October 07, 2017 at 8am - 12pm
WHERE
Tamarama SLSC
1A Pacific Ave
Tamarama, NSW 2026
Australia
Google map and directions
19 RSVPS

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?


Showing 15 reactions